Sub Branch Presented with Community Recognition Award

Sub Branch gets Presented with Community Recognition Award

We are honoured to announce that on Monday 6 May, Seven Hills-Toongabbie-Wentworthville Sub Branch received a Community Recognition Award from Mark Taylor MP, Mark Speakman Leader of the Opposition and Liberal Party, & Robyn Preston MP for their commendable effort in establishing and maintaining the Seven Hills RSL War Memorabilia Area.

Each item and artefact is a testament to the work of Sub-Branch members, including Chris Gammage, who has worked tirelessly to research each memorabilia piece and provide a write-up for each display.

We welcome the local community to come visit our War Memorabilia Area, as it embodies an integral part of Australia’s history that must be upheld and shared with future generations to come. By recognizing the sacrifices of our service men and women, we honour their commitment to our safety and freedom.